Quantcast

The "I worked for everything I have" thread

kidwoo

Artisanal Tweet Curator
Yeah fuck you, I built this

particular post

Shit, my background is chemistry and I'm ordering snatms now. Thanks a lot.

Not all of us can be rugged individualist boot strappers like dano but at least I can make MDMA again. From scratch with my own two hands!!

HardtailHack

used an iron once
Jan 20, 2009
Lasted 10 seconds, sounds like every intelligent American person on YouTube, why do they all sound the freakin' same?

Last edited:

Westy

the teste
Nov 22, 2002
Sleazattle
Lasted 10 seconds, sounds like every intelligent American person on YouTube, why do they all sound the freakin' same?

It is common for people to adopt affectations such as non-regional accents to attempt to self identify to certain groups. Bros, Homosexuals, white girls, surfers, skaters, non southern rednecks and to some extent mountain bikers for example.

mykel

closer to Periwinkle
Apr 19, 2013
sw ontario canada
It is common for people to adopt affectations such as non-regional accents to attempt to self identify to certain groups. Bros, Homosexuals, white girls, surfers, skaters, non southern rednecks and to some extent mountain bikers for example.
See "Mid-Atlantic Accent" for the same idea.
Was used in the news and entertainment industry to appeal to people across varying regions.

Fool

The Thing cannot be described
Sep 10, 2001
Brooklyn
My kid is the wee-ist lad on his soccer team because he was born in December. The league used to go by school grade, which felt more balanced, but a few years ago deiced to conform to US Soccer rules. Bad luck! There went his chance of making the USMNT. Thinking of ordering him some snatms though.

HardtailHack

used an iron once
Jan 20, 2009
When I drive I drive everywhere with the windows down so I can scream "DROPPING" every time I exit a corner, that lets people know I'm a rider.

If everyone on YouTube spoke like AVE I'd be happy.

Westy

the teste