Quantcast

website questions

manimal

Ociffer Tackleberry
Feb 27, 2002
Blindly running into cactus
ok, ciaran graciously donated a website for me to use for my son's riding exploits. the domain name is set and ready for design. my question is how to do a basic web page.

right now i'm using web page wizard of MS Office. it seems pretty simple. so i just go through the wizard, put in the text/pics that i want...but how do i link the vids and stuff to the web page? is it dynamic? can i just change it online or do i have to reload the webpage everytime i update it? i've never done this before so any help would be greatly appreciated.

manziman

Stubby
Jul 3, 2004
The armpit of San Diego
manimal said:
ok, ciaran graciously donated a website for me to use for my son's riding exploits. the domain name is set and ready for design. my question is how to do a basic web page.

right now i'm using web page wizard of MS Office. it seems pretty simple. so i just go through the wizard, put in the text/pics that i want...but how do i link the vids and stuff to the web page? is it dynamic? can i just change it online or do i have to reload the webpage everytime i update it? i've never done this before so any help would be greatly appreciated.
ok, for hosting the videos/pics, you are going to need to upload them to a separate server that ciaran gave you. (ex: http://www.tuzakey.com/~manziman) is where I host all my images. so, you put those on a separate site which is still under the same domain...and just link it to your website/where you want it to be.

Toshi

butthole powerwashing evangelist
Oct 23, 2001
manimal said:
right now i'm using web page wizard of MS Office. it seems pretty simple. so i just go through the wizard, put in the text/pics that i want...but how do i link the vids and stuff to the web page? is it dynamic? can i just change it online or do i have to reload the webpage everytime i update it?