Quantcast

Wednesday's Ride Thread

Echo

crooked smile
Jul 10, 2002
Slacking at work
Anyone ride last night? Riding tonight?

I did a relatively easy 32 mile road ride last night. I felt pretty cooked at first but eventually I got a spin going. I told myself I was gonna stay at the back of the pack and not work the hills, but I'm not good at that. So today I'm a little beat. I was gonna do a local XC race tonight but the way I feel right now I don't think it would be a good idea. Plus my lawn REALLY needs to be mowed :D

McGRP01

beer and bikes
Feb 6, 2003
Portland, OR
No riding form me. The "caboose" is still a little sore from Dalton. :o: I'll be back in the saddle either tomorrow or Fri..

I Are Baboon

Vagina man
Aug 6, 2001
MTB New England
My legs were still sore last night from the weekend race. I just wanted to sleep, but MBC dragged me to the gym (that's a GOOD thing). Not sure what's in store for tonight.

hooples3

Fuggetaboutit!
Mar 14, 2005
Brooklyn
no riding for me.. did some mantainance on my heckler. damn friggin front disc adapter still isnt right!!!!

I Are Baboon

Vagina man
Aug 6, 2001
MTB New England
McGRP01 said:
No riding form me. The "caboose" is still a little sore from Dalton. :o: I'll be back in the saddle either tomorrow or Fri..
I think Dalton knocked the ride out of me for at least a few days. :D

Good luck (AGAIN) at Dalton tonight, DD!!!

Rockland

Turbo Monkey
Apr 24, 2003
Left hand path
Went for a brutal 2.5 hr ride last night. 3 of us headed out. 1 of our group has only been on his bike 3 times this summer, and this was a trail system he had never rode before. It was hot hot, but hammer-head mode was def in effect.

urbaindk

The Real Dr. Science
Jul 12, 2004
Sleepy Hollar
10 miles of road cruising on the singlespeed last night. Rode to the park and watched the Ospreys play in the breeze by the South River. I wish sometimes I was a big bird of prey. It looks really fun.