Quantcast

well..I'm now a Police Firearms Instructor

manimal

Ociffer Tackleberry
Feb 27, 2002
Blindly running into cactus
Never really saw myself as a firearms instructor....i can shoot very well but i've never been a gun nut, ie: i don't spend all of my money on guns/ammo/accessories and i don't join in on the gun nut debates over which caliber has better knock down power..etc.

but..now that i teach a police mtb course i decided it would be fruitful for me to have the firearms instructor under my belt so that i can run my own courses on the range without having to burden other instructors. ...but the more i got into the firearms instructor course (2 weeks and about 3k rounds pistol and several hundred shotgun/rifle/subgun) i realized that i really enjoy shooting and teaching others how to shoot better. i suppose that not being a "gun nut" makes me a less imposing instructor to those who are unfamiliar or just don't like guns.

so anyway...i'm pretty stoked to share the responsibility of teaching cops, rookies and veterans, how to survive a gunfight with basic fundamentals and CQB tactics.
just call me Tackleberry ;)

MikeD

Leader and Demogogue of the Ridemonkey Satinists
Oct 26, 2001
chez moi
So you teach how to fire while gapping a set of stairs in slow-mo on an early-2000 era 24 cycles Le Toy with a Monster T up front, while yelling, "Noooooooooo!"

ultraNoob

Yoshinoya Destroyer
Jan 20, 2007
Hills of Paradise
I say you fabricate a shotgun rack for your patrol bike. That would be rad!

Citizen: 20mm? (while looking at your front hub)
TakleBery: no... 12guage

manimal

Ociffer Tackleberry
Feb 27, 2002
Blindly running into cactus
no brass no ammo tackleberry!