Quantcast

What's up for Sunday?

Jan 7, 2004
D.C. area
Was hoping to do some dirt jumping Sunday but it seems like the ground's going to be too moist for that. What does everybody think? Am I just writing it off prematurely? (I'm new to this analyzing soil conditions thing!)

Anybody riding the 'Shed Sunday? What are folks doing Sunday? I might be riding a new bike (of my own!!)... it will be 'Shed-worthy!

DamienC

Turbo Monkey
Jun 6, 2002
DC
I think any dirt jumps around here are going to be too soggy to hit for a while now. They're definitely not going to be dry enough to hit at anytime this weekend.

As for riding anywhere this weekend, who knows? An all-day Gambrill to 'Shed trail ride loop via yellow and blue might be an option. Or Elizabeth Furnace? I don't think anywhere else is going to be rideable at this rate.

Animal Mother

Monkey
Nov 26, 2003
Northern VA
Originally posted by Capt. Jack Sparrow

Anybody riding the 'Shed Sunday? What are folks doing Sunday? I might be riding a new bike (of my own!!)... it will be 'Shed-worthy!
we're riding the Shed tomorrow. breaking in a new section.
more than welcome to join if you'd like. shuttles only. bring your crash gear. call Marks cell or meet near drop trails at around 10am.

ben

DßR

They saw my bloomers
Feb 17, 2004
the DC
we're riding the Shed tomorrow. breaking in a new section.
not tryin to be a dick or poopoo on anybody's riding, but I REALLY don't think Jenn is gonna want to hit that - it'd be like instant death. ;)

DamienC

Turbo Monkey
Jun 6, 2002
DC
Originally posted by rideLIKEjehu
should be a good building weekend ... what's up with the conway robinson trails?
Not sure...need to get an update from Mark. The MORE folks seemed to be pretty enthusiastic about what we had started though.

Jan 7, 2004
D.C. area
Originally posted by DßR
not tryin to be a dick or poopoo on anybody's riding, but I REALLY don't think Jenn is gonna want to hit that - it'd be like instant death. ;)