Quantcast

Whats up yall?

After a good three years of lurking, I finally decided to make the jump and become a functioning member of ridemonkey! Just wanted to say hello to everyone really quick and thank you guys for always craking me up. Even though I'm really a roadie right now, I grew up racing mountain bikes and will always consider my self a MTB rider at heart.

Yeah...thanks for the kind welcome. The reason I'm a roadie is because its paying for my college education. I'm a student at Midwestern state university in Wichita Falls, Texas, which is one of only a handfull of schools to give scholorships for road racing. If you were getting college paid for by riding your bike you might consider being a roadie as well.

SkaredShtles

Michael Bolton
Sep 21, 2003
In a van.... down by the river
gorideyourbike said:
Yeah...thanks for the kind welcome. The reason I'm a roadie is because its paying for my college education. I'm a student at Midwestern state university in Wichita Falls, Texas, which is one of only a handfull of schools to give scholorships for road racing. If you were getting college paid for by riding your bike you might consider being a roadie as well.
Dammit. I didn't even get into biking until my junior year of college. :(

You planning on leaving TX after you get done with college?

I was just kidding with the roadie-bashing post. Welcome to the :monkey:!

Lol, I have no idea why they named the school midwestern state when its in Texas. I guess Texas is so big they had to specify that its in the midwestern part of the state. I've only got one more year left here and then I'm planning on fleeing this godforsaken state as fast as possible. Its really not that bad here, its just so much better anywhere else! :)