Quantcast

ya gotta love women who ride

LordOpie

MOTHER HEN
Oct 17, 2002
Denver
I started riding with this lady a month ago. She's been mtb for years, but just got a roadie -- yes, this post is about pavement, deal :blah:

She's uncomfortable going downhill on pavement fast, eventho she'll do it on dirt. We were coming off the mountain yesterday and she was riding her brakes, keeping it about 25mph.

She's hesistant and just not comfortable.

Then a woman blows by her. Next thing I know, my friend is doing 35mph.

Ah, the competitive spirit of women. Much love to y'all!

SkaredShtles

Michael Bolton
Sep 21, 2003
In a van.... down by the river
LordOpie said:
I started riding with this lady a month ago. She's been mtb for years, but just got a roadie -- yes, this post is about pavement, deal :blah:

She's uncomfortable going downhill on pavement fast, eventho she'll do it on dirt. We were coming off the mountain yesterday and she was riding her brakes, keeping it about 25mph.

She's hesistant and just not comfortable.

You should try to get both those competitive women in bed witchya. :thumb:

-S.S.-

P.S. What's with the *road* post?? :think:

-dustin

boring
Jun 10, 2002
austin
all the girls in my route last summer were scared of descending anything over 25mph. one girl would drop everyone going uphill. no one could keep up with her. then she'd get dropped big time coming back down. there were a few descents in particular where guys were reaching mid-to-upper 40s for fairly lengthy amounts of time. this girl was riding her brakes the whole way down.

Toshi

butthole powerwashing evangelist
Oct 23, 2001
does this count? she just picked up snowboarding this season.

Zark

Hey little girl, do you want some candy?
Oct 18, 2001
Reno 911
Snacks said:
Hahah :thumb:

I wish more men road XC. Shirtless. :devil:
You might think its a good idea, but you might see a pasty, farmer-tanned mo-fo like me :blah:

SkaredShtles

Michael Bolton
Sep 21, 2003
johnbryanpeters said: