Quantcast

Anyone ever try Schwalbe Racing Ralph tires?

jdcamb

Tool Time!
Feb 17, 2002
Nowhere Man!
I can get a set for a good price and am told they work well. Any feedback would be appreciated. Thanks......jdcamb

wooglin

Monkey
Apr 4, 2002
SC
Never tried them but I'd sure like the opportunity. I've heard nothing but good about them.

J

JRB

2 things I know about schwalbe tires. I have some fast freds and your bike will fall over just sitting they have so little traction. I had some blizzards on the road bike and they ride nice, but lasted less than 1,000 miles on the back. Way less I think since I rarely ride the road bike. Not first hand, but I hear the knobs tears easy. They are lite and soft.

Andyman_1970

Turbo Monkey
Apr 4, 2003
The Natural State
I have been running Racing Ralph's (with Stan's) now for almost 8 months, also I did the Ouachita Challenge on them. They are great tires, excellent cornering traction, B-B+ traction for climbing in loose small (marbel sized) stuff. I have not noticed any knobs tearing off (Arkansas has some very rocky trails) or excessive wear.

They are great tires I would recommend them.

jdcamb, what kind of deal are you getting on them, just curious?

jdcamb

Tool Time!
Feb 17, 2002
Nowhere Man!
Andyman_1970 said:
I have been running Racing Ralph's (with Stan's) now for almost 8 months, also I did the Ouachita Challenge on them. They are great tires, excellent cornering traction, B-B+ traction for climbing in loose small (marbel sized) stuff. I have not noticed any knobs tearing off (Arkansas has some very rocky trails) or excessive wear.

They are great tires I would recommend them.

jdcamb, what kind of deal are you getting on them, just curious?
How would you compare them to say a Conti Vertical Pro? I am getting them for shipping from Ontario and a lawn seat to the Dead because my Buddy bought them and hates them. He is going back to Kenda Nevegals?? I am getting the hookup I know.....jdcamb

Andyman_1970

Turbo Monkey