Quantcast

what do you monkeys do for work?

mcA896

Turbo Monkey
Aug 15, 2003
Cape Cod, MA
i am currently 2 years into being a marine mechanic ($300/3days) and working part time at a bike shop ($100/2days). sorry if its already been posted but i searched and didnt see anything. so what do ya'll do for a living?

MtnBikerNJ

Monkey
Mar 5, 2003
jerrrrrsey
guro?

don't you mean guru?

i'm a pixel-pusher (retoucher)

there might have been a thread on the old server, but it was updated recently, and alot of the old stuff went bye-bye

slowSSer

mnoeky
Aug 14, 2002
Stepford
I work part-time at REI for the gear benefits as well as the cool coworkers and I also work as an environmental consultant. its a fancy way of saying that I make sure that your cell phone towers will be safe to build, so that you'll have better reception. no, I dont decide where the towers go.

Toshi

Harbinger of Doom
Oct 23, 2001
i mess around in php, write emails and surf copiously for "work"

Curiouscaptian01

It's not poo
Dec 1, 2003
California
mtnbkr4235 said:
Im a damn high school student who has no job and has to save lunch money for bike stuff. :mumble: :think:

haha, that is how I used to be too. Now I got a job at a local shop but I work like none at all so I still have no cash. I will work 2 hours and then go ride the rest of the day. Life is good.

LordOpie

MOTHER HEN
Oct 17, 2002
Denver
I'm a superhero's comic sidekick, currently unemployed. My best gig was short lived... worked with Wonder Woman, yummy.

manhattanprjkt83

Rusty Trombone
Jul 10, 2003
Nilbog
Worked at a shop for 5 years, now i have 1 more year left of college and I am an Intern at Bayer Corporation in pittsburgh doing SAP system programming. Wahoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Andyman_1970

Turbo Monkey
Apr 4, 2003
The Natural State
I'm a liaison engineer for an aircraft company. When the folks in the design department screw something up, or the shop screws something up, I get to design the repair.