Quantcast

Sea Otter

amydalayna

Turbo Monkey
Aug 16, 2005
south lake tahoe, ca
Just wanted to see if any of you ladies were going to be racing at Sea Otter?

Preregister ends this Wednesday and I'm trying to figure out what to do. Haven't been on my bike since the week before Thanksgiving and not sure if I'm in ready to race.

zoey

Monkey
Mar 19, 2006
california
I'm going to do the XC on Sunday. It be nice if stopped raining long enough to actually ride. My last good ride was end of February.

amydalayna

Turbo Monkey
Aug 16, 2005
south lake tahoe, ca
I'll (most likely) be racing downhill.
As soon as the snow hits the ground here, I forget about biking. Too busy boarding every weekend. Lame excuse though.

Are you camping there or what?

zoey

Monkey
Mar 19, 2006
california
Staying at a hotel. I'm looking forward to going; it's my first time. It's been raining nonstop for the entire month of March here, makes riding the trails a little too muddy. Of course, Sea Otter will be just as muddy and wet.

amydalayna

Turbo Monkey
Aug 16, 2005
south lake tahoe, ca
i've never raced sea otter. but gone with friends. i'm excited/nervous about racing because it will be my first time racing a bunch of other girls.
only dh races i've ever done have had only me and like one other girl. there's currently 7 people already registered in my category.

zoey

Monkey
Mar 19, 2006
california
I'll cheer you on! But not with a cowbell-those are kind of annoying! I want to get into downhill, but I've got a few xc races to do first. This summer though I'm going to focus on it.

zoey

Monkey
Mar 19, 2006
california
I have a Juliana SL santa cruz. Not exactly a downhill bike-although it does go downhill if you point it in the right direction! ;) I'm not anywhere near ready to race downhill, but I'm anxious to check out the course and see what it's all about.
How long have you been racing downhill? Do you do any other kinds of racing? XC? Road racing?

amydalayna

Turbo Monkey
Aug 16, 2005