Quantcast

Sometimes cops are cool

DirtMcGirk

<b>WAY</b> Dumber than N8 (to the power of ten alm
Feb 21, 2008
Oz
So when I ride my street bike sometimes I am too liberal with the throttle.

And sometimes the cops are around.
Like today.

Got caught doing 67 in a 50. 3 more miles an hour and I would have gotten a silver bracelet vacation!

But the cop was cool. Instead wrote me for not having my insurance card on me, which in this state is a fix it ticket.

More and more I think I'd like to work in the motorcycle division of my local PD.

Austin Bike

Turbo Monkey
Jan 26, 2003
Duh, Austin
Funny that the people who bitch about cops are generally the people doing illegal things when they get nailed.

I have never had a problem with cops. The only crappy one I ran into got fired after I complained.

But he needed to go.

AngryMetalsmith

Business is good, thanks for asking
Jun 4, 2006
I have no idea where I am
judging people by profession isnt racist...it is discriminatory but it isnt racist
Who said anything about racism ?

What right do have to pass judgement on someone ?

Even if you had the right to do so, going by a person's profession is foolish. We are not defined by our jobs, but by our character and the way we choose to live.

Drunken_Ninja

Turbo Monkey
Aug 25, 2002
Hangin' with Riggs and Mertah
i am sorry but it is true that you only have to live with a cop one time in your life to know that the profession does something to the individual. if no one believes me i have rented an apartment from a cop before...don't call me crazy until you have tried that at least once. if it wasnt for my ninja stealth....

AngryMetalsmith

Business is good, thanks for asking
Jun 4, 2006
I have no idea where I am