Quantcast

Warren Miller

Heidi

Der hund ist laut und braun
Aug 22, 2001
Bend, Oregon
I went to the wolrd premiere of Stimulus (ski video) a couple weeks ago...It was sic! At the end they show some dude jumping off a 185' cliff! Got me all pumped up for winter.

Heidi

Aug 22, 2001
Bend, Oregon
douglas said:
I think its time for new skiis.

I bought mine over 10 years ago, and they were used :rolleyes:
I want to take up skate skiing for some cross training. I'll need everything since I've never done it before.

I Are Baboon

The Full Dopey
Aug 6, 2001
MTB New England
douglas said:
Can your connection hook your teammate up w/cheap lift tics?????????
Not sure about the lift tickets. The cheap tix are hard to come by. We have had to pay full price before. I can almost guarantee a free place to crash though.

Heidi

Aug 22, 2001
Bend, Oregon
dh girlie said:
Good...skiers are a holes that wear tight bright colored outfits! Juuuuuust kidding!

LOL - xc skiing is just as popular as cycling here. I'm anxious to try it out.

douglas

Chocolate Milk Doug
May 15, 2002
Shut up and Ride
I Are Baboon said:
Not sure about the lift tickets. The cheap tix are hard to come by. We have had to pay full price before. I can almost guarantee a free place to crash though.
I see/cool............does everyone on Team 4 :monkey: s & a Baboon ski or board?

I Are Baboon

The Full Dopey
Aug 6, 2001
MTB New England
MtnBikerChk said:
JT does, Mark has - can't speak for Splat.
Splat bikes year round!

Doug, Mark used to ski but has not skied in a few years. I've been skiing for like five years now (I still suck) and tried snowboarding for the first time last year. I'd like to try it again.

Damn True

Monkey Pimp
Sep 10, 2001
Between a rock and a hard place.
dh girlie said:
Good...skiers are a holes that wear tight bright colored outfits! Juuuuuust kidding!