Quantcast

Where's the noise??? (Hadley Hub)

schweino1

Monkey
Dec 6, 2004
So, i finally got my Hadleys laced to the Mavic 729's...

something is missing.....

where the F#$%@#$ is the Rear hub noise...?

arent these hubs supposed to make you 25% faster by making you feel like a rattle snake is behind you?

did i got a "stealth" hub?

or, is it the breaking-in period???? (please let this be temporal)

i got a 12x150 rear..Ti body 108 points of eng.....

discuss...:help:

schweino1

Monkey
Dec 6, 2004
that makes me feel a lot better.....

since 98.9% of the reason i got hadleys.... was the noise... jejejejejeje

i know, i know... im a poser

rpk1988

Dec 6, 2004
Maryland
I have a Chris King and I have been riding it for about 6 months now and it still isnt fully broken in. But it sure does sound cool.

Kntr

Turbo Monkey
Jan 25, 2003
Montana
My CK hub took about a month till it made some noise. My Hadleys should be here in a few weeks and Ill get to see how long it takes them to be nice and noisey.

1soulrider

Monkey
Apr 16, 2002
nor cal
Hadleys take a while to break in, one day you'll be riding along and the hub will become loud. I have found Hadley's need a yearly rebuild if you ride often in less than ideal conditions.

SXtrailrider

Turbo Monkey
Aug 27, 2005
all new bike parts need to be broken in, just ride awhile, maybe a trail or two and it should be fine. Hadleys don't make a bad product

black noise

Turbo Monkey
Dec 31, 2004
Santa Cruz
I have a Hadley rear hub and it makes very little noise. I've had it for 6 months and ridden a lot too, plus it was used when I got it. Maybe they make a quiet one?

DHS

Friendly Neighborhood Pool Boy
Apr 23, 2002
Sand, CA
no it matters on what hadley hub lube/grease was used.
also what engagement it is.

aslong as it works correctly, i don't care if it makes the noise or not.

Mountain_Dewd

Monkey
May 30, 2005
whis