Quantcast

A forum rant...

Carbon Fetish

Monkey
May 6, 2002
Irvine, CA
I find myself reading the forum less and less. I don't even read the MTBR forums at all because of the idiotic messages that get posted. I know I am not a good speller, but I do try to make the effort of proof reading my posts. The "Ebonics English" is not cool and it makes messages impossible to comprehend. Also, there many simple topics that can be answered by using the search feature yet people continue forget it. I know I sound elitist and I know I was a newbie at one time but I missed the days when RM was not excepting new members. However, there are a few exceptions my disliking of the newbies. The knowledgeable few, who understand the forum rules and understand how forums work, I thank you.

P.S.

Can we require a minimum number of message post amount to be able place an ad in the buy/sell forum? I think this might help cut down on the bad sellers.

chicodude

The Spooninator
Mar 28, 2004
Paradise
wow, its nice to see im not the only one that thinks that "Ebonics English" is annoying as hell. :angry:

Echo

crooked smile
Jul 10, 2002
Slacking at work
Carbon Fetish said:
Can we require a minimum number of message post amount to be able place an ad in the buy/sell forum? I think this might help cut down on the bad sellers.
This is worth looking into.

riderx

Monkey
Aug 14, 2001
Fredrock
Carbon Fetish said:
Also, there many simple topics that can be answered by using the search feature yet people continue forget it.
I don't think they forget, they are just plain lazy and want someone else to do the work for them. But of course, that's what smart ass answers are for :evil:

manhattanprjkt83

Rusty Trombone
Jul 10, 2003
Nilbog
Carbon Fetish said:
Love this idea, and i will take some of the blame for having bad grammar. I put some of the blame on AIM it really made my typing skills go down the drain... :nope:

llkoolkeg

Ranger LL
Sep 5, 2001
in da shed, mon, in da shed
Carbon Fetish said: