Quantcast

Arizona riding

Motoking16

Monkey
May 16, 2005
Bend, OR
I am thinking about going to Arizona State University this winter and i was wondering what the riding is like around there. FR, DH, and even XC?? Is it worth leaving the northwest riding for arizona?

Vno

Monkey
Jul 24, 2002
South Mountain
I moved here from Seattle...and I wouldn't do it again! You'll burn out on these bumpy, boring a$$ trails in a year. 1 downhill trail in Phoenix at South Mountain. Plenty of scenery free xc (unless you consider dirt and cactus scenery). But that's just my opinion! 115 degrees today and for the next couple of months. Extremely crowded (6th largest city) and not all that friendly. Major in Spanish, it'll help!

Motoking16

Monkey
May 16, 2005
Bend, OR
thanks for the info, the weather sounds great! the size doesnt bother me, but the boring souding trails arnt to pleasing and the funniest part is that i am actually majoring in french! I'll have to second guess ASU

stinkyboy

Plastic Santa
Jan 6, 2005
¡Phoenix!
Vno said:
I moved here from Seattle...and I wouldn't do it again! You'll burn out on these bumpy, boring a$$ trails in a year. 1 downhill trail in Phoenix at South Mountain. Plenty of scenery free xc (unless you consider dirt and cactus scenery). But that's just my opinion! 115 degrees today and for the next couple of months. Extremely crowded (6th largest city) and not all that friendly. Major in Spanish, it'll help!
:stupid:

1) Bumpy trails? Get a freaking road bike!

2) You ride DH?! On a Gemini with a Psylo?!

3) Probably some of the most beautiful scenery in the world.

4) Yea the summer's are hot, (it's a desert, please refer to the visitors brochure) but wearing shorts year round and having months of kick ass weather while the rest of the country drives around in snow and ice pays for itself.

5) Crowded? The Valley is urban sprawl at it's finest...

6) Not friendly?! Examples?