Quantcast

Avalanche Suspension?

El Gordo

Monkey
Aug 15, 2007
Vernon, NJ
Just wondering about Avy for susp.. I hear alot about the Cane DB but not to much about avy.. Just wondering for a rear shock is the Woodie the way to go or the DHS. Also does anybody run the DHX 8.0 is it worth the $$$ I know AVY makes great stuff, I just dont see alot of people running it.

snowskilz

xblue attacked piggy won
May 15, 2004
rado
cane creek are some sweet shocks, but avy is top quality too. I've been running avy forks and rears for 4 yrs now. you will not be displeased

yuroshek

Turbo Monkey
Jun 26, 2007
Arizona!
never ridin avy suspension, but i had my suspension set up by a giant tech and it rides sooooo good. maybe you guys need to adjust your suspension?

zahgurim

Underwater monkey
Mar 9, 2005
lolAsia
You don't see many people running them because he doesn't sponsor people.

Woodie and DHS are basically the same. Same internals, just that the Woodie's reservoir is part of the body instead of being attached by a hose.
I rock a Woodie on my Transition, and have run DHSes on other bikes. The forks feel aweswome, too.
If you get one, go for the seperate high/low speed comp adjuster. Makes a nice difference.

ire

Turbo Monkey
Aug 6, 2007
my buddy has a roco and has had nothing but problems.... maby its just a lemon.. idk .... go with the dhx
meh, I've got a Rocco and its been great to me. Maybe it was an early production run?

snowskilz

xblue attacked piggy won
May 15, 2004
rado
el gordo, first off you are new here, you joined in august of 07. Maybe you had a different sn before maybe you didnt. If you were a member for a while(3 years or so) you would know about the avy cult

El Gordo

Monkey
Aug 15, 2007
Vernon, NJ