Quantcast

Blender advice

4130biker

PM me about Tantrum Cycles!
May 24, 2007
Given the age of the monkeys in here, I'm guessing some of you have years of experience with blenders.... or mortar and pestle... :D
In an effort to eat healthier, I've been blending my veggies each day in a smoothie for a couple of years now. We have a decent kitchen aid, but we have now had two failures of the "bushing" that the blade rotates in, rendering the pitchers useless and un-fixable (plastic threads and glued parts ftw)
Im looking for reccomendations from those who use the blender at least every day, and I'd like something that can hold up. I think we're ready to bite the bullet and pay for a nice one, but I want to make the right decision. My inclination is towards simplicity and reliability.

Are there any pitfalls to the blendtec/ vitamix/ bullet etc. that we should know about before throwing down enough money to buy a dishwasher?

4130biker

May 24, 2007
Warings have super powerful motors and everyone fixes them.
Serviceable would be ideal since warranties don't last forever- I had not even considered waring but I'll check them and cuisinart out.

Westy

the teste
Nov 22, 2002
Sleazattle
A friend of mine is the blender product manager at Hamilton Beach, she can probably kick everyone on RMs butt on the bike.

Full Trucker

Frikkin newb!!!
Feb 26, 2003
Exit, CO
I have a ninja that I bought at garage sale that has been working well. But not as well as the Vitamix I lost when I split up with my ex-ex.

Heidi

Der hund ist laut und braun
Aug 22, 2001
Bend, Oregon
I use my Vitamix EVERY morning to make my breakfast smoothie. We use it a lot for homemade hummus, tons of sauces and dips...endless uses.

I Are Baboon

Vagina man
Aug 6, 2001
MTB New England