Quantcast

bought some ironhorse stuff

douglas

Chocolate Milk Doug
May 15, 2002
Shut up and Ride
I have been riding IH rigs for a few years, before it was cool to ride IH, before DW was doing the link thing......

anyway, I thought these were cool

item #1

douglas

Chocolate Milk Doug
May 15, 2002
Shut up and Ride
thanks ! I am really digging the color :D

it's the Expert RL model, which is IH's '04 xc race version.........and yes, this is replacing the Kona as my main xc/race/trail bike

now, what to do w/the Kona - sell complete, part it out, or use some of the parts to build up a hardtail???

douglas

Chocolate Milk Doug
May 15, 2002
Shut up and Ride
MMcG said:
Nice Ride Douglas!!
thanks MMcg (& everyone)

MMcG said:
I'm diggin the color of the paint - is it like a metallic silver blue color?
:thumb:

MMcG said:
Is the saddle a Fizik Nisene?
3.75"/4.5" travel, DW Link
7005 aluminum frame w/titanium hardware
Progressive 5th Element Air 6.5x1.5" rear shock
Manitou Skareb Elite Air/SPV, 100mm travel fork.
Easton EA50 bar
Easton EA50 stem
Easton EA50 seatpost
FSA Orbit Z headset.
Truvativ BB / Truvativ Stylo Team crankset
Fizik Nisene saddle
WTB Laser Lite wheelset (WTB hub w/mavic 717's)
XT deraileurs
XT shifters
Sram cassette.
Hayes Hydraulic HFX 9 XC
Maxxis Ignitors

stosh

Darth Bailer
Jul 20, 2001
NY
douglas said:
Randall Scott Cycle
sweet!!!

I'm a few $'s short but hopefully next week I'll be purchasing my MKIII

congrats man! What made you choose the HP?

J

JRB

douglas said:
:eek: that pic was taken just after I put it together (seat was adjusted before I hit the end of my block!)
Good - it made my junk hurt to look at it. I saw a guy that had a really nice Dean Colonel last week with the same thing, but pointing the other way.

douglas

Chocolate Milk Doug
May 15, 2002
Shut up and Ride
:D thanks