Quantcast

DH Bikes @ BAR H BASH ??

Jimmy_Pop

Turbo Monkey
Mar 1, 2002
Phoenix, Az USA
I'm thinking about going as are some peeps from the dallas area.
M1, 2 bullits, UZZI DH, STINKY and PRIMO. Hopefully there is something big to hit or drop.

This is my first time to post in this forum and my first clue that there are more DHers and Freeriders than my small group.

What is the biggest drop to a tranny there in Austin???

laterz,

joel
Intense M1, Monster T and 3.0's

downhil

Monkey
Oct 1, 2001
im not sure how to answer that question. austin's a big town, but there is plenty of stuff in the 10 foot range. most of it is manmade type urban stuff. but there are a few big rock drops around some of the trails. were my friends and i ride there are some decent 6-8 foot rock drops to nice sloping transitions. we also have some doubles and the beginings of some cool shore style stuff. come check it out sometime. by the way, there are acutally quite a few people in the dh scene here.

Squasher

Monkey
Aug 20, 2001
K-Ville
Originally posted by downhil
im not sure how to answer that question. austin's a big town, but there is plenty of stuff in the 10 foot range. most of it is manmade type urban stuff. but there are a few big rock drops around some of the trails. were my friends and i ride there are some decent 6-8 foot rock drops to nice sloping transitions. we also have some doubles and the beginings of some cool shore style stuff. come check it out sometime. by the way, there are acutally quite a few people in the dh scene here.
SHORE STUFF? where where where:D

downhil

Monkey
Oct 1, 2001