Quantcast

el corte de madera

kobidge

Chimp
Sep 30, 2005
foster city, ca
i was wondering if anybody has ever done shuttle runs from skeggs point down to star hill road? i went there for the first time yesterday, and it was definitely a lot of fun, especially since i'm still a beginner, so the technical/uphill parts were a great experience. if it's possible to shuttle i'd definitely be down, but all of my buddies that ride live down in santa cruz, so it's going to be a bit of a challenge to get them to leave their home turf.

MVRIDER

Monkey
Sep 23, 2003
Mtn. View, Ca.
I have. We started riding at one of the first gates you see if you are coming northbound from Woodside rd. then went down to the bottom of star hill where we had a car waiting. It's not worth it imo. You still have a b!tch of a climb in store for you just to get up to star hill, at least the way we went. I think we took Giant Salamander or something to the bottom. I'd use that place for more xc type of stuff and forget about shuttling the place. Just session Steam Donkey over and over again.

kobidge

Chimp
Sep 30, 2005
foster city, ca
it's not a matter of being lazy, it's just trying to get my friends from sc to come up and ride up here, lol.

when i was there i took el corte madera creek trail all the way to resolution trail, took that to the top, then went back down b/c the climb up was very interesting! lol. althought that fireroad back out of el corte was the climb from hell, but that won't stop me from trying it again.

Joe Pozer

Mullet Head
Aug 22, 2001
Redwood City
kobidge said:
it's not a matter of being lazy, it's just trying to get my friends from sc to come up and ride up here, lol.
It won't kill them to pedal up once in a while...it'll get you in shape really quickly.