Quantcast

Headed to CU

DHanamal

Monkey
Nov 25, 2001
Boulder, CO
Well it's only about a month away before I should be in Boulder attending CU. Anybody wanna show me around? I've got a truck so I'll be glad to give rides. :o:

I'll also probably join the CU Cycling Team. What do I need to know about how this is done? I'm a Expert 19-24 DH & 4X racer, and I've got about 4 years experience, although I've had some pretty poor results lately. Hopefully I can get my act together and put down some real race runs in collegiate.

WhiteRavenKS

Turbo Monkey
Aug 8, 2003
neither here nor there
there will be sidewalk chalk and fliers all over the place when it comes time to join up the cu cycling team. when i can, im always up to catch up with new folks and get in some riding!

DHanamal

Monkey
Nov 25, 2001
Boulder, CO
Sorry, can't help ya with the Swedish chicks, but I do have a few more Q's.

How many races a year does CU participate in (I assume during Sept and Oct)?

I found a organization meeting is scheduled for Aug 31st, should I show up there to get with the team?

May 24, 2002
Boulder CO
Show up August 31st, the following weekend is the Keystone MCS race, DO IT!

Races (my guess)

Beaver "Gnar" Meadow-Weirdest damn DH race you'll do
Durango-Fast and old school
Gunnison-Fun with a 30 second sprint to end it
Angelfire-Final Descent-the Gnarler of all NCCA races...this is tentative as a NCCA race but it'll be a stage race if it goes down.

Nationals-Prove you're one of the top 4 in DH and 4x/DS and you're going to Seven Springs PA for some fun in the rain.

DH team is shaping up to be 4 semi pros, a few expert and sport riders. One woman pro rider and one woman expert rider. We really do need to recruit some attractive girls from the snowboard club to go ride a bike down a hilll for us. Our XC team is going to be STRONG so we'll make a solid run at nats.

DHanamal

Monkey
Nov 25, 2001
Boulder, CO