Quantcast

Headin' to England- any recommendations?

JRogers

talks too much
Mar 19, 2002
Claremont, CA
I am going to England with my sister in March. My brother goes to Oxford, so we're going to stay with him for a while but also travel around a bit. Any recommendations on places to go or things to see? I was there once years ago and have a few ideas, but anything you guys know of, I'd like to hear about.

I'll be there for a week. No car, only public trans for us. Oh, and keep in mind that although I am visiting one of the most expensive cities in the world, I'm a college student (not much $$), as is my sister.

maxyedor

<b>TOOL PRO</b>
Oct 20, 2005
In the bathroom, fighting a battle
JRogers said:
I am going to England with my sister in March. My brother goes to Oxford, so we're going to stay with him for a while but also travel around a bit. Any recommendations on places to go or things to see? I was there once years ago and have a few ideas, but anything you guys know of, I'd like to hear about.

I'll be there for a week. No car, only public trans for us. Oh, and keep in mind that although I am visiting one of the most expensive cities in the world, I'm a college student (not much $$), as is my sister.
You're in luck they have excelent public transportation over there. London is one of my favorite cities around. The London Eye is a huge ferris wheel that you can see most of the city from. As an added bonus most of the museums are free to get in. They ask for a small donation 4 or so bucks per group. There is tons or art to see at all of the museums. Check out Abbey Road, very touristy thing to do, but free. The tower of London is a little pricey to get into, but interesting nonetheless, be sure to take the tour. They have pubs over there. Try to find a Wagamama noodle house, there is one right near the British Museum, it is fairly inexpensive and they have great food. So much good stuff to do for not a lot of cash.

Changleen

Paranoid Member
Jan 9, 2004
Pōneke