Quantcast

i am new to tahoe

rockbike

Monkey
Nov 9, 2004
south lake tahoe
i just moved to tahoe (south lake) to day and i am looking for other motivated DH's to ride with and show me around. any one want to help me out? at this time i don't have a job so i can ride any time.

DUKESofTAH0E

Monkey
Mar 27, 2006
northstar
welcome to the best side of the lake. iam broken at the moment but once iam healed up come halloween i'll be up for riding. check with amyd on this board shes another south shore local. also youre only 45 minutes from northstar so buy a pass and ride that place everyday if you got the time.

amydalayna

Turbo Monkey
Aug 16, 2005
south lake tahoe, ca
......for moustaches, traffic, fat texans, cigarette smoke, traffic, the least amount of bike trails and the farthest from the lift access dh:D
who are you foolin?

tahoe city has the worst traffic around. and you've got your fair share of gamblers up in them parts.

at least i've got toad's and kwood.... sucka.

rockbike

Monkey
Nov 9, 2004
south lake tahoe
hey rockbike, you have a little bike? lots of good xc rides here.
Hay, i don't have a little bike but i road the power line trail in good style yesterday. (if you forget about the huff-en and puff-en as burning lungs tried to get O to my oxygen starved legs.)

i would like to do some DH runs ASAP. there's trees up here.

Total Heckler

Beer and Bike Enthusiast
Apr 28, 2005
Santa Cruz, CA
You should for sure come out to North Star this weekend. There will be a huge group of us there all day on Saturday. Send me a PM and I will give you my number if you wanted to meet up with us. =]

I will be out there looking pretty much just like this:

benjaminj

mr. amy
Mar 21, 2007
so. tahoe
Hay, i don't have a little bike but i road the power line trail in good style yesterday. (if you forget about the huff-en and puff-en as burning lungs tried to get O to my oxygen starved legs.)