Quantcast

I have two questions about my new build

Savage_Animal

Monkey
Feb 3, 2008
Norcal
Ok, I pretty much got everything sorted out for my new Suburban build except for the cranks, bb, sprocket, bars, and stem.

First, I know the suburban has a Euro BB, so could I still run the Tree Sprocket and The Demolition Cranks? If so what else would I need to get to run them and what size.

Second, I am going to lower my fork to 80mm, now how do I know how high the bars should be. Any recomendations on bars and stem combo thats super light weight but stiff and strong?

thanks

jonKranked

Detective Dookie
Nov 10, 2005
media blackout
I've been running the Tree Splined sprocket for about 2 months now. Love it. Zero problems. I had some difficulty installing it, but then I emailed Tree and learned that the spindle I was using (Oddyssee) is manufactured using a process that doesn't hold as tight of a tolerance that is needed (which also explained the difficulty I had installing cranks). SO I dug up an Profile spindle I had..... went right on.

.Pit Steelers.

Nostradumbass
Jun 18, 2006
Hawaii
How about what everyone eles has, Profile cranks?. Been running them for only about 6 months now but there great. Aside from the rust, Iv'e also got a profile imp sprocket, i like it alot. But chances are im going to go with Tree because iv'e bent the profile a bit from sprocket stalls.

Savage_Animal

Monkey
Feb 3, 2008
Norcal
Well I think I am just going to stick with the Deity cranks since they have a lifetime warrenty and seem to centered towards MTB use.

Now I am confused on sprockets, I need to know which one you would recomend, or what the advantages are over using a Spine drive over the bolt on.

Also, what else do I need, besides the crankset I linked above and a sprocket for the BB?

jonKranked

Detective Dookie
Nov 10, 2005
media blackout