Quantcast

Industry Nine - QR axel to QR15mm Conversion?

Discussion in 'The Shop' started by crashwins, May 4, 2012.

  1. crashwins

    crashwins Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    2 / 0
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    #1 -   May 4, 2012

    Please register to disable this ad.

  2. Jeremy R

    Jeremy R <b>x</b>

    Rep/Likes:
    43 / 372
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2001
    Messages:
    9,467
    Location:
    behind you with a snap pop
    Yes, you can change the hub over from a qr to a 15mm. You will just need the adaptors. It is easy to do as well. I have two i9 wheels running 15mm now.
     
    #2 -   May 4, 2012
  3. crashwins

    crashwins Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    2 / 0
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    That is a huge relief considering how much these wheels cost..Trading out my i9 for a crummy wheels (one that I would be willing to buy) depressed me. Knowing I can use a adaptor is sweet! So, just grab the one that I linked? I assume it's pretty darn sturdy too, eh? Thanks for the info
     
    #3 -   May 4, 2012
  4. crashwins

    crashwins Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    2 / 0
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    131
  5. Jeremy R

    Jeremy R <b>x</b>

    Rep/Likes:
    43 / 372
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2001
    Messages:
    9,467
    Location:
    behind you with a snap pop
    #5 -   May 4, 2012