Quantcast

Keys locked in car... FACK!

Dirtbike

Monkey
Mar 21, 2005
eastbay
Keys/Remote on passenger seat. Doors locked. That was the only key. Rental. 06? Chrysler Pacifica. What do I do?:help:

dhkid

Turbo Monkey
Mar 10, 2005
Malaysia
as long as someone else has a copy of the remote you will be fine. over the phone get the other guy to point the remote at the phone and use, it would transmit and just point your phone at the car. problem sloved.

bikenweed

Turbo Monkey
Oct 21, 2004
Los Osos
dhkid said:
as long as someone else has a copy of the remote you will be fine. over the phone get the other guy to point the remote at the phone and use, it would transmit and just point your phone at the car. problem sloved.

Please tell me you're joking. If you're not, your new SN shall be Dick Tracey.

MudGrrl

AAAAH! Monkeys stole my math!
Mar 4, 2004
Boston....outside of it....
when I was a cop in the AF

my supervisor came out for post checks

he left his car running when he checked my post

when he got back to the car, he realized he locked the keys in it

A locked, running, police car is funny.

Dirtbike

Monkey
Mar 21, 2005
eastbay
dhkid said:
nope, not joking at all. but i dont get the second part at all.
So you are saying I can just point the remote 1000 miles away into a phone, and the car would open? The windows are not frameless. We are going to pick up another key from the Enterprise place. (where we rented it from).

J

JRB

Dirtbike said:
So you are saying I can just point the remote 1000 miles away into a phone, and the car would open? The windows are not frameless. We are going to pick up another key from the Enterprise place. (where we rented it from).
It will only work if you are an Afghan and your phone was made from a string and a can.

BigMike

BrokenbikeMike
Jul 29, 2003
Montgomery county MD
dhkid said:

I've heard that, but don't necissarily believe it. Have you ever tried it? does it work?

sanjuro

Tube Smuggler
Sep 13, 2004
SF
blt2ride said: