Quantcast

legalizing trails

Brian HCM#1

MMMMMMMMM BEER!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 7, 2001
Bay Area, California
sanjuro said:
Hmmm. I have never sat in a city or state council meeting. Members of my family involved in California politics do regularly though.
You should sit through one. Just as you think you're getting someplace with the board, the Sierra Club and equestrian parade start in. Right there every damn time, you see all the members on the board nodding aknowleging what they are saying. After their little slide show presentation, we the MTB community is shot down once again. I've been riding MTB since 1991 so I've been there done that when it comes to the trail fight. The best way to win this battle is get some younger hipper blood on the council board, and push that way. As long as it's the same group, it ain't gonna work.

sanjuro

Tube Smuggler
Sep 13, 2004
SF
justsomeguy said:
Why do you equate stating facts with quashing? Facts are facts.
I am going to step away from the personal side of this. Let me ask you a very simple question.

This girl wants to write a paper for school about opening trail access. Besides the fact that your vanity is insulted by her naivete, what is the harm?

justsomeguy

Monkey
Oct 3, 2005
sanjuro said:
Besides the fact that your vanity is insulted by her naivete,
Are you truly this dense in real life? I merely continue to be amused by her, and now your, naivete.

Amused does not equal "insulted" to anyone with a brain.

sanjuro said:
what is the harm?
That's a red herring.

I never claimed that it was harmful nor do I think it is harmful.

pbr

Chimp
Aug 18, 2003
San Francisco
The Sierra Club bans together to keep bikes and cyclist off the good trails(legally at least), and mountain bikers bitch and whine and discourage others from trying to do anything about it.

That about sums it up.

justsomeguy

Monkey
Oct 3, 2005
pbr said: