Quantcast

looking to move to Boulder or Drango

Pulser955

Monkey
Oct 29, 2002
Outside Philly pa.
I just got back from a 10 day trip to Colorado and I want to move out there. I’m from the Philly area and I’m just sick of life here. I am a Bicycle Mechanic here and I have a construction job. You really cant make a good living here working in bike shops. I talked to a few people while I was out there and they tell me you can in eather town. I’m hopping to make the move in the next year. But I need some help looking for a job and a place to live. I cant seam to fund much online. Any one know of any local websites out there that have listings?

Natedogg

Monkey
Jun 10, 2003
Mazzzzchappi
Join the club... been looking for 8 months now. But Im looking to work for an environmental/engineering consulting firm... Any monkeys work in Boulder doing the same who can help a brother out? :monkey:

SkaredShtles

Michael Bolton
Sep 21, 2003
In a van.... down by the river
Pulser955 said:
At this point i just need off the east cost. I dont have to live in down town Boulder. Actuly i would rther live out away from eather city.
Dude - do yourself a favor and do the Durango move. Lots fewer people, better access to better mountains. Beautiful little town.

Boulder is OK for a big city, but Durango kicks its ass in almost every way.

Pau11y

Turbo Monkey
Natedogg said:
Join the club... been looking for 8 months now. But Im looking to work for an environmental/engineering consulting firm... Any monkeys work in Boulder doing the same who can help a brother out? :monkey:
Natedogg, try Montgomery Watson in Steamboat Springs. They're always looking for ppl and they're right up your alley. Steamboat is not like Boulder tho and is a good 3 hours northwest of the Denver Metro area. A good place to start for Steamboat is www.steamboatpilot.com, the site for the local newspaper. Rent there is either same or cheaper than Boulder. Bring your own chic tho, it's a pretty dry town in that respect.