Quantcast

Minnaar Helmet

Dylan

Monkey
Jan 25, 2002
San Diego area, California, USA
sorry for the double posting of this, but i think the other post ( "Sweet Pics of Minnar...") got lost being that it's a pretty old post. Anyway, here's some pics of his new lid. Expect to see a chromed variation of this one (w/ slight differences), and another....haven't really decided what i'm doin yet)....but it'll be the same colors.

Cheers,

-D-

Dylan

Monkey
Jan 25, 2002
Originally posted by LOOnatic
Thats a sic scheme.

Quick ? about the fin.
Is it a stick on like the Troy Lee for Moto helmets or is it a Bell item?
Thanks! yeah, that's a TLD stabilizer. Since i'm still new to the biz, i'm not making my own visors & stabilizers yet.

Originally posted by thaflyinfatman
Awesome work, how long does it take to paint a helmet up like that?
also thanks! normal turn-around-time varies, but we normally quote 5-8 weeks to be on the safe side. this one was actually done quickly since i didn't want Greg to show up in his first "international" race w/ an unpainted lid.

hmmm...now if i can only get myself a painted helmet....that would rule!!!

LukeD

Monkey
Sep 9, 2001
Massachusetts
Originally posted by Dylan
hmmm...now if i can only get myself a painted helmet....that would rule!!!
lol i hear ya bro, i restore cars (hotrods) and paint motorcycles, goalie masks and helmets all day...my downhill helmet isn't painted, i have no motorcycle, my new goalie mask is unpainted and i drive the biggest POS '92 oldsmobile on the planet. lol funny how that works huh?

Silver

find me a tampon
Jul 20, 2002
Orange County, CA
Originally posted by LukeD
lol i hear ya bro, i restore cars (hotrods) and paint motorcycles, goalie masks and helmets all day...my downhill helmet isn't painted, i have no motorcycle, my new goalie mask is unpainted and i drive the biggest POS '92 oldsmobile on the planet. lol funny how that works huh?