Quantcast

Monday morning sucks, beware of contractors!

Spunger

Git yer dumb questions here
Feb 19, 2003
Well........here's the dilly.

Parked car at 8:30 last night. Parked next to a tree. Parked behind a van with a trailer. No car could have parked behind me due to Red markings on the curb. I figure I am safe. Hell I've been parking like this for 2 years now.

Wake up after talking to Progressive to send in my shock. Get ready to go to work. While walking to my car I notice it's not stright against the curb rather the front end is cocked out in the street. I said "this isn't right". I look some more and my car is pushed like 6 ft. It dawned on me that either someone tried to park behind me and pushed my car or that it was a hit and run.

So I go to call Geico. I give them all the information the asked for and the whore puts me on hold. She then goes to explain to me since I don't have Collision (which is like full coverage) that hit and run's aren't covered and that I am screwed. I continue to thank her for telling me this and go back out to the car to take pictures etc... of everything.

As I am taking pictures this redneck looking dude walks up to me. He tells me that he hit a tree this morning by backing into it. I told him that he had to back into my car first before hitting the tree because my car was 4ft before the tree. He agrees that it was his fault. He tells me that he thaught he put the car in park but must have had it in reverse, got out of the car, looked at what he needed to look at, and in return when he went back to his car it was hitting the tree. He had no idea that he hit me rather his auto-driving truck hit me. So we exchange information etc... and go from there. I called his comapny and called Geico back to let them know that it wasn't a hit and run. Now I'm just waiting to hear back from his insurance.