Quantcast

Woos

Chimp
May 25, 2006
Kitsap, WA
Hey, everyone. I'm Woos, I just signed up about 2 minutes ago and I wanted to say hi. Hi. My fiance (Mudpuppy) recently got me into mountain biking, I like it so far. If any of you saw the pink K2 that was for sale here a couple of weeks ago, that's mine now. :D Anyhow, I'm pretty new at mountain biking, I have a BMX (Volume frame with random Haro parts off my old frame), and I kinda know how to ride it. The K2 is my first real mountain bike, and I've been riding every weekend for about a month, maybe more. I can't remember. So yeah. I'll be asking tons of questions because as boys are boys, Mudpuppy doesn't know a whole lot about making biking comfortable for the girlie types.

-Woos

redFoxx

Monkey
Apr 15, 2005
Seattle
Welcome Woos! Glad you're having fun....I noticed that you're from Kitsap - whereabouts? I live in Port Orchard on the weekends and ride Banner Forest alot which is a great place with all kinds of trails.

What kind of riding are you interested in?

I don't know that riding is different for girlie types but we're here to help with whatever questions you've got!

Mudpuppy

Monkey
Oct 20, 2001
Port Orchard/Not WSU
redFoxx said:
Welcome Woos! Glad you're having fun....I noticed that you're from Kitsap - whereabouts? I live in Port Orchard on the weekends and ride Banner Forest alot which is a great place with all kinds of trails.

What kind of riding are you interested in?

I don't know that riding is different for girlie types but we're here to help with whatever questions you've got!
Awesome! I live in PO and Woos usually comes down to visit on weekends. We ride Banner often too. It's so nice to have someplace so close when you don't want to drive far.

redFoxx

Monkey
Apr 15, 2005
Seattle
It's a small world. :)

I'm just 8 miles from Banner. What's good is that they're actively building there too. We go there if the weather looks bad elsewhere. My bf and I might have already run into you guys there.