Quantcast

NW Cup round 1 hype

ods

Monkey
Feb 22, 2008
Port Angeles
^Need someone to paint you a picture?

Yes like the beginner class takes like a different run.
There will be three separate courses at all of the NW Cups. We are trying hard to create some links that will allow different tracks for everyone at each one.

We should be able to video the other two courses for Round 1 this weekend. Watch for this on Monday or Tuesday.

Funkster?

Chimp
Jun 21, 2007
At the end of that video, it has the dates as May 26 - 28, is that right? I thought I saw on the site that is was March 26-28

Thanks

B sauce

Chimp
Mar 12, 2010
Does anyone know if this racing track is a good challenge? I like to really test myself, and have been interested in riding and racing in Port Angeles for quite sometime. This would be my first race, and am just curious if i'm gonna get good "bang for my buck"? I'd like to race for cash. Do I have to race Pro? I'm new to all of this, so your input is really appreciated.

stinky6

Monkey
Dec 24, 2004
Monroe
Does anyone know if this racing track is a good challenge? I like to really test myself, and have been interested in riding and racing in Port Angeles for quite sometime. This would be my first race, and am just curious if i'm gonna get good "bang for my buck"? I'd like to race for cash. Do I have to race Pro? I'm new to all of this, so your input is really appreciated.
Its a fun course. If this is your first race you wont win pro which I think has a cash prize, actually you wont even race the same course as the pros because you will either be CAT 2 or 3. You will learn plenty as long as you have the right attitude and your the only one that can truly test your self, the track doesn't really matter.

RAD

Chimp
Jul 13, 2009
Bham
nicely said.. all the tracks are super fun at PA . I raced cat. 2 last year and had a blast. You'll definitely get a good bang for your buck . it's worth it just for the shuttles.

ods

Monkey
Feb 22, 2008
Port Angeles