Quantcast

So-Cal jumping?

Li'l Dave

Monkey
Jan 10, 2002
San Jose, CA
Are there any dirtjumps in the So-Cal area that are at least semi easy to get to from Santa Barbara? I have the whole weekend off as usual and I really need to go jumping. I'm not that good at big jumps, but small to medium size jumps I'm decent at. Also, if you know where any are and are going to be around, let me know. Thanks.

GoRoRo

Chimp
Jul 23, 2003
Santa Barbara
Peter and I will be in PasoRobles (SLO area) this weekend too. Let us know we could bring our DH bikes for some rides off of the Cuesta Grade

Li'l Dave

Monkey
Jan 10, 2002
San Jose, CA
Let me know, I just wanna go riding, however I would be psyched to go jumping more than anything. I was even thinking about going up to San Jose to go to Calabazas, there just isn't anything to do here, especially downtown.

marlopez

Monkey
Jan 25, 2003
West LA
PM westcoasthucker he had a post on some jumps a couple weeks ago

id show u around but i still cant ride cuz of my ankle. theres no dirt jumps in SLO that are really worth driving to

Li'l Dave

Monkey
Jan 10, 2002
San Jose, CA
Where exactly is Sheep Hills? Are there any kinda medium sized jumps there? From what I've seen of sheep hils all the jumps seem pretty massive. Do you have an approximate adress or anything.

jack123

Chimp
Oct 27, 2003
santa barbara
Li'l Dave said:
Where exactly is Sheep Hills? Are there any kinda medium sized jumps there? From what I've seen of sheep hils all the jumps seem pretty massive. Do you have an approximate adress or anything.
have you checked out the kenter coaster? its hear its pretty sweet.

jack123

Chimp
Oct 27, 2003
santa barbara
found it