Quantcast

Specialized SX trail II??

TBC

Chimp
Oct 18, 2005
Hey i am just getting into freeriding and was wondering would a specialized SXT II be a good FR bike.

Will it hold up in FR area some resort mostly local?
Will there be enough travel for the DH area?

I have been riding a trek HT for a couple of months mostly Dj's and 5-6ft drops to trannys so i am proggressing pretty quickly which provokes another question.

Will I out grow this bike quickly?

Thanks
Brad

SXtrailrider

Turbo Monkey
Aug 27, 2005
no i don't think so this bike can handle anything and unless you are about to out ride this guy soon which i doubt. this bike will last you a long time especially with the lift time warrenty. peopel hit 10+ drops and huge jumps with thsi bike and it a great pedaler and really likes it's speed on a DH course.

TBC

Chimp
Oct 18, 2005
Yeah berrecloth's SX is so awsome I saw him in NWD6 but i figured he could break that bike on every run a just pick up a new one for free but as you said others are doing 10+ drops on thiers so this now changes my outlook on that!
Thank you for your help!

Does anybody have and pics of the SXT in action?

Netguy

Monkey
Nov 8, 2004
Whistler
Im 6'5, 210 and have taken my 2006 SX Trail, off lots of 6-10 foot drops and it will take more. Its an awesome bike. Not the best bike to pedal up hills, however if you wanted to have 1 bike, that does it all, this is the one. A stock Large is about 39lbs. Handles great in the rough, and is an awesome bike to jump. Cant wait to take it to Whistler this year.

WestRider7

Chimp
Feb 19, 2006
Boise
I really like the idea of an SX trail, but it is way too expensive. I get deals on Norco's and I can get the Norco six for pretty cheap. It is pretty much the same thing geometry wise and it has specialized suspension, the bike is billed as a trail bike but if I get the complete bike I can always just wait until I break stuff and replace it with burlier parts.

TBC

Chimp
Oct 18, 2005