Quantcast

suspention bolts

Discussion in 'Downhill & Freeride' started by dmilkman589, Mar 5, 2008.

  1. dmilkman589

    dmilkman589 Chimp

    Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    ny
    where should i get new rear suspention bolts. or can i just get a random bolt from a hard ware store that fits?
     
    #1 -   Mar 5, 2008

    Please register to disable this ad.

  2. dmilkman589

    dmilkman589 Chimp

    Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    ny
    i have an ironhorse yakuza kumicho type r frame
     
    #2 -   Mar 5, 2008
  3. Arkayne

    Arkayne I come bearing GIFs

    Rep/Likes:
    6 / 12
    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Messages:
    3,750
    Location:
    SoCal
    If you can't easily contact Iron Horse, I recommend visiting your local bike shop and having one of their techs look at it. They might have the part you are looking for.
     
    #3 -   Mar 5, 2008
  4. spocomptonrider

    spocomptonrider sportin' the CROCS

    Rep/Likes:
    0 / 12
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,337
    Location:
    spokanistan
    FIXED
    Random bolts never work as well as the ones that came with the bike. I replaced the shock bolt in my tazer with one from the hardware store and could never get it to work like it should. You may have better luck though.
     
    #4 -   Mar 5, 2008
  5. dmilkman589

    dmilkman589 Chimp

    Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    ny

    what do you mean it didnt work like it should have.. were you useing a lock nut?
     
    #5 -   Mar 5, 2008
  6. spliffy

    spliffy Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    DURANGO Colorado
    racebolts.com just mesure your old ones
     
    #6 -   Mar 5, 2008