Quantcast

The guitar thread

Kevin

Turbo Monkey
So who plays?
I started playing a year ago but I have about zero time to practice cause Im allways on the road.
Just bought a small acoustic guitar tho, and im really getting back into it.
Never had a lesson but Im playing some songs and just getting into bar chords, the F is my current challenge but Im getting there slow and steady.
So whats a couple easy songs that you enjoyed playing while learning?

ICEBALL585

Bacontard
Sep 8, 2009
.:585:.
Played guitar and bass a bunch in high school and college. Was in a couple crappy bands that got drunk and played parties. Learned a bit of drums too.

Now a days, all I have left are two acoustic guitars that are usually out of tune and collect dust. Once in a great while I play a few chords but that's about it.

CrabJoe StretchPants

Reincarnated Crab Walking Head Spinning Bruce Dick
Nov 30, 2003
Groton, MA
Been playing about 15 years. Ironically played in a band with my gf's brother long before I knew who she was. Currently have a solid body electric with floyd rose pro tremelo, solid body electric with fixed bridge, semi hollowbody and an acoustic electric. All Ibanez.

My specialty is the sportscenter theme. Ask adventurous.

Last edited:

MMike

A fowl peckerwood.
Sep 5, 2001
just sittin' here drinkin' scotch
I took classical lessons for years as a kid. Then stopped for 10 years or so. Then my buddy in university got me back into it. For as long as I've been playing, I should be WAY WAY WAY better than I am.

I have a Washburn acoustic, a black Japanese 50's reissue Strat, a translucent cherry ES335 Dot and my old Takamine classical that I've basically given to Emily. Grace has a little chinese made 3/4 scale Fender classical.

My amp is a Rivera Chubster 40

Last edited:

jdcamb

Tool Time!
Feb 17, 2002
Nowhere Man!