Quantcast

Which 20" complete?

Mar 9, 2009
Been riding AM for awhile and racing XC a bit as well. Still having fun doing it, but I'd like to try riding BMX for a bit. Most interested in riding trails, but who knows..

Would like to stick with 20" wheels since I'm a smaller guy and it's seems so much cheaper.

After spending so much money on my XC bike, I kinda just want to build up a super nice 20", but then again, I'm a beginner and don't think I deserve a super nice bike just yet.

I was curious do any completes come with higher end frames and so/so parts? I wouldn't mind upgrading parts overtime if need be, but it'd be great if I already had a nice frame to start with.

demo 9

Turbo Monkey
Jan 31, 2007
north jersey
Been riding AM for awhile and racing XC a bit as well. Still having fun doing it, but I'd like to try riding BMX for a bit. Most interested in riding trails, but who knows..

Would like to stick with 20" wheels since I'm a smaller guy and it's seems so much cheaper.

After spending so much money on my XC bike, I kinda just want to build up a super nice 20", but then again, I'm a beginner and don't think I deserve a super nice bike just yet.

I was curious do any completes come with higher end frames and so/so parts? I wouldn't mind upgrading parts overtime if need be, but it'd be great if I already had a nice frame to start with.
not going against your choice of 20" wheels, but since you already ride 26s why not a 26? any particular reason? or even a mtbmx 24?

demo 9

Turbo Monkey
Jan 31, 2007
north jersey
Only reason really is, from what I've seen so far.. it seems much cheaper.
i could agree with that, although so you know, used DJ bikes are worthless, regardless of how much they cost new. if u need a new bike thats another story, but you can find sweet used bikes on here and pinkbike.

cmc

Turbo Monkey
Nov 17, 2006
austin