Quantcast

YT Jeffsey/Capra Opinions (the price is right)

rockofullr

confused
Jun 11, 2009
East Bay, Cali
I've been trolling the used bike market and keeping an eye on the mail order bike prices as well and YT just dropped their prices putting both the Jeffsy and Capra at super affordable price point.

But.... other than jumping on Cam's Jeffsy for a few minutes at Sea Otter last year I have no experience on the bikes.

Anyone have any experience or opinions on these bikes? To me the Jeffsy felt like a well designed trail bike with a super progressive leverage ratio but that's about all I got from a quick lap around the pump track.

kidwoo

Artisanal Tweet Curator
I haven't ridden any of the jeffsies but the capra and tues are legit. The tues is probably the best riding dh bike I've been on.

So kidwoo, who don't you own one?

Good question, thanks for asking.

Howe Zink is everything right with the US distribution of that brand. But the folks in Reno just had that stripped away from them. The future is uncertain and the way it was handled kind of sucks. And it shouldn't be news that they make their money off build kits and aren't exactly buying the most expensive frames a feller can get. It's good to have a warranty that actually means something. And right now there's no such thing as YT USA. But once there is, at least it will be in California so you can pay sales tax now.

Gary

"S" is for "neo-luddite"
Aug 27, 2002
UK
I have a Capra and don't really see the point in the Jeffsy.

I have ridden one.

rockofullr

confused
Jun 11, 2009
East Bay, Cali