Quantcast

College Degrees

RideND

Monkey
Nov 1, 2003
Mandan, ND
All you monkeys that are in college or have already graduated what did/are you major/majoring in? Do you have a job related to your major?

LordOpie

MOTHER HEN
Oct 17, 2002
Denver
I have a degree in economics and am in marketing... which is no where near the same thing.

Plan on getting your masters... go straight thru for it, don't stop. If you need time off, skip a summer semester here or there and travel for 2-3 months.

dexterq20

Turbo Monkey
Mar 6, 2003
NorCal
BurlySurly said:
who needs college?
Please be sarcastic. Please.....

College is the best thing. Ever. My freshman year of college will be over tomorrow, and I'm very sad to see it go. College has given me tons of new friends and opporunities to have fun and learn. It's the best thing that's ever happened to me.

And to answer the question... I'm double majoring in Communications (lotta girls in that major :D) and German (don't ask why; it's easy).

Go to college if you can, you won't be sorry.

Craw

Monkey
Mar 17, 2002
I majored in film. I'm currently working in the story department of a major studio. Starting on the lowest rung of the ladder so to speak...

Did I need a film degree to get my job? No.

Did it help? I don't think so.

It was more so interning that got me where I am. The lowest rung of the ladder! Yes!

But it's always good to get the degree. Now my parents have a piece of paper hanging on the wall signed by Gray Davis, that says me smart.

Denny

Chimp
Aug 27, 2002
Seattle, WA
I got my BS in Mechanical Engineering in '99, worked for an aerospace company, then a window hinge company, now I'm back in grad school almost done with my master's degree in ME.

If any Jackalopes are reading, HI! I just finished another year of the Formula SAE project, we got 5th place out of 140 teams. Found some killer dirt jumps by my house, and within 20 minutes I snapped my BB (#3). Need to upgrade to the ISIS shiznit.

-Denny T

Toshi