Quantcast

georgia vs. russia

jimmydean

The Official Meat of Ridemonkey
Sep 10, 2001
Portland, OR
Bush accuses Russia of 'bullying and intimidation'

Awesome.

"Bullying and intimidation are not acceptable ways to conduct foreign policy in the 21st century," the president said.

Secret Squirrel

There is no Justice!
Dec 21, 2004
Up sh*t creek, without a paddle
while this is true, it's also a sad commentary of just how jaded people have become, myself included.
no, as they're damn funny, which is their only goal. caught a TAL segment on NPR about the onion contributors. jon gets a bit tired when you can read the transcript and confuse it for olbermann (who's a damn good sports commentator by trade). all-anti-bush-all-the-time is just as tired as 3 hrs of hannity/rush and their breathless anti-lib tirades. i stopped watching the daily show when it became rote & all the frat boys lofted him as this beacon of truth, yet saying "it's just comedy". it's too bad tough crowd got canned after only 2 seasons; they ripped on everyone.
while there is an undeniable cringiness about bush's finger wagging @ putin's soul, what about when members of congress (who voted for initial & ongoing mil action in either iraq or afgh.) do likewise? just sayin.
Any comedian (or staff) worth their salt in political arenas will no doubt poke fun at whoever is in power. Most have a severe problem with authority...much like me I suppose...

Go listen to some Louis Black from the Clinton admin. Then listen to his Bush/Cheney tirades. Same sh*t, different day. Once Hillary/Obama/McCain is in office it will continue, uninterrupted. Bank it.

If the Daily Show goes black and doesn't go back, that'll really surprise me.

jimmydean

The Official Meat of Ridemonkey
Sep 10, 2001
Portland, OR
If the Daily Show goes black and doesn't go back, that'll really surprise me.