Quantcast

image/ photoshop/ paintshop pro help

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by -dustin, Oct 10, 2005.

  1. -dustin

    -dustin boring

    Rep/Likes:
    6 / 0
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2002
    Messages:
    7,166
    Location:
    austin
    okie, so i have a rectangle, and i'm trying to get some diagonals that are parallel, at an angle of about 40* and 320*. is there an easy way to do this using either PS or PSP? i have access to both, but am more familiar with PSP.

    i'm trying to recreate an argyle design for a project, and am having a bitch of a time trying to get this.
     

    Please register to disable this ad.

  2. todbanner

    todbanner Chimp

    Rep/Likes:
    4 / 0
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Messages:
    62
    can't help you with your problem... but what i can tell you is you have a frame named after you...


    May I present you with the OnOne single speed Inbred?!
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Transcend

    Transcend My Nuts Are Flat

    Rep/Likes:
    5 / 0
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2002
    Messages:
    18,062
    Location:
    Towing the party line.
    create and save a selection, reload selection, fill, trim to your needs using another selection and reversing it.

    edit: in photoshop, sorry.
     
  4. -dustin

    -dustin boring

    Rep/Likes:
    6 / 0
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2002
    Messages:
    7,166
    Location:
    austin
    yep yep, the only bike i've kept for more than 2yrs. going on 5, actually. an 853 version, too.

    thanks, transcend.
     
  5. pixelninja

    pixelninja Turbo Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    4 / 0
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Messages:
    2,131
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    I'm not sure I understand your problem. Is the problem creating lines that are the correct angle? If so...

    In Photoshop 7:

    Under the Window menu, make sure Options is selected

    In a new layer, draw a horizontal line as pixels. Hold down the shift key as you do it, so it constrains it to 0*.

    Select the line by holding down the Ctrl key and clicking its layer

    Go to the Edit menu, select Transform, then Rotate.

    Underneith the top menu should appear transformation options. There is an option to manually enter degrees of rotation.

    Once you've got one line rotated to the degree you want it, simply duplicate the layer.
     
  6. golgiaparatus

    golgiaparatus Out of my element

    Rep/Likes:
    15 / 41
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2002
    Messages:
    7,356
    Location:
    Deep in the Jungles of Oklahoma
    Illustrator.

    I never draw lines in PS.
     
  7. firetoole

    firetoole duch bag

    Rep/Likes:
    4 / 0
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,910
    Location:
    Wooo Tulips!!!!
    thats the truth :stupid:
     
  8. Transcend

    Transcend My Nuts Are Flat

    Rep/Likes:
    5 / 0
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2002
    Messages:
    18,062
    Location:
    Towing the party line.
    only not everyone owns the full cs suite. If he has PS then explain how to do it in photoshop, don't say use illustrator (which is clearly superior for vector art - but probably NOT for making web banners).
     
  9. golgiaparatus

    golgiaparatus Out of my element

    Rep/Likes:
    15 / 41
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2002
    Messages:
    7,356
    Location:
    Deep in the Jungles of Oklahoma
    1. Select line tool...
    2. Draw line
    3. select paths pallette
    4. push stroke button
    5. cmd A
    6. cmd C
    7. Cmd V
    8. place new line
    9. repeat 5-8 until all lines are drawn
    10. select top most layer
    11. cmd E (x 4)

    extra credit

    12. go to comp usa and buy illustrator
    13. weep on way home because you still dont have a program that can manage type for sh!t
     
  10. pixelninja

    pixelninja Turbo Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    4 / 0
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Messages:
    2,131
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Type snob :blah: