Quantcast

1% propaganda?

sstalder5

Turbo Monkey
Aug 20, 2008
Beech Mtn Definitely NOT Boulder
Here's my version. It probably applys to a lot more college students than that^

I am a college sophomore, hopefully graduating.
My parents pay for all of my expenses by working <30 hour weeks making way above minimum wage.
I chose a high priced private liberal arts college and I started saving for a $2k bike at age 17.
I got mediocre grades in high school and received a scholarship which covers 80% of my tuition.
I currently have a 2.3 GPA.
I live in a dorm with pretty much everything I want. I eat out whenever I want to, but usually choose to eat healthy.
I have my parent's credit card, a nice car, and an iPhone - and I'm perfectly ok with that.
I plan to live off my parents until I graduate.
I am considered the 99% and it looks like I'm doing quite well. The "99%" stinking up wallstreet and turning it into a freakshow, need to get their **** together.

norbar

KESSLER PROBLEM. Just cause
Jun 7, 2007
Warsaw :/
I love how many people are angry at the protestors. I know they may be silly NY hipster kids but be honest. You also are the 99% (unless we got people driving ferraris on rm) and doesnt it piss you off that the only group that is getting wealthier is the top 1%? Its not that the top 1% works harder and harder from the 80s up untill now. There isnt enough coke in the world. The system is ****ed up and it is catering to the 1% which often are non creative jobs where you actually produce nothing and get a ton of money for that.
A good example of that is CEO racing by big corps where getting a star ceo gets you 1-5% more cash while you pay him 50+% more. Doesnt it seem silly?